top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDex Emerson

I SAW HER AGAIN TODAY

July 28, 2020 at 12:55 PM

I saw her again today

After a long, long time.

My heart crumbled inside my chest.


I saw her again today.

She was smiling back at me;

Her smile is really the best.


I saw her again today.

She touched my shoulder gently;

How I wish to embrace her once again!


I saw her again today.

I reluctantly talked to her;

But then I remembered all the pain.


The once treasured dream

Became a nightmare for years and years;

My once bundle of joy

Became bags full of regrets and tears.


We saw each other again today.

But not as lovers anymore;

Not even as best of friends;

Just acquaintances.


After some awkward minutes,

We parted ways.

She walked away from me again,

Just like she did years ago...


Well, at least I've got a wave and a smile along with her goodbyes this time.

© DexEmerson




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page