top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDex Emerson

THEADESTRISTHLYEON

September 26, 2012 at 10:21 AM


tired.



so i close my eyes, but my eyes can still see.

and as i lie on my bed, my mind says this to me:



i wonder if the moon and sun

never get exhausted of climbing the sky.

don't they find it wearisome

each time to mount that high?


i wonder if all the waters

never get bored of the process.

where do it get the patience

as it falls, dries and freezes?


i wonder if this hushing wind

never get lost on its track.

doesn't it find a bit confusing

to just blow forth and back?


from the first cry to the final breath

i know many things will be left unclear.

you cannot even tell me

how long i'll be marveling here!


you may say i don't make any sense

with this vague and childish rhyme.

for even to understand your title

you are running out of time.


just remember beyond all things

there's some reason you won't understand.

so please don't try to build a tower

with just one piece of sand.



it would have been a pointless reasoning my friend

if Heaven did not drop the end.



Rest.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page